commerceloha.blogg.se

How many stars for movie cooties
How many stars for movie cooties








  1. HOW MANY STARS FOR MOVIE COOTIES MOVIE
  2. HOW MANY STARS FOR MOVIE COOTIES FULL

"Army of One is an interesting melange movie.

HOW MANY STARS FOR MOVIE COOTIES MOVIE

On the crazy, inspired-by-a-true-story Nicolas Cage movie he's in next The really long, first draft version of Almost Famous is like nothing I'd read before or since."

HOW MANY STARS FOR MOVIE COOTIES FULL

When I read that first full screenplay of Almost Famous, I was blown away. We read some stuff and he filmed some stuff and it was amazing. I was just some weird theater kid from New York, but he sat at my feet and just got to know me. I remember going into the audition, Cameron Crowe came into the room – he'd just been nominated for an Oscar for Jerry Maguire – and he came in and sat cross-legged at my feet. He was so humble and approachable and kind. The thing I remember most of all was how incredibly cool Cameron Crowe was compared to so many other directors and producers. "That means I've been in Los Angeles for 15 years. Remembering Almost Famous, one of his first movie roles, which turns 15 this week And when you're given a character like that on the page, it makes the rest of the work a lot easier to do." He's got that really lovely monologue about what great work teachers do. There are some really touching moments where you get to see his love for Alison Pill's character, you get to see his love and respect for what teachers do. "He is ridiculous, truly ridiculous, but also touching. On finding Wade's heart amid all the zombie chaos So, no, I did not dress up as movie characters." Everyone was a ghost or a pirate or a zombie, and girls were princesses and that was it. There was not this over-the-top planning of costumes months in advance. In the '70s, you went down to the drugstore or you cut out a sheet with holes in it or you made a pirate costume with a bandana and a leather vest.

how many stars for movie cooties

It was not this big thing where people get fancy costumes. "When I grew up in the '70s, Halloween was a very different thing. Get a visor and a hockey stick and it's an instant costume."īut he definitely didn't grow up dressing like movie characters for Halloween "All you need is a blue track suit and cowboy boots and a biker 'stache. On his Cooties character becoming an easy Halloween costume It's not like I was being very picky and choosy, 'I think the next thing I do will be a really cutting-edge independent horror film.' I auditioned, they offered me the job, I said, 'Hell Yeah!'" When I did House of 1,000 Corpses, I had been unemployed for a year. "People always ask actors why they chose to do something, but so much of it is just getting offered the right thing at the right time. On what people get wrong about movie casting He's a great writer and actor and a director too." So that's the key, aspiring filmmakers who are also actors. He's the writer and he wrote himself all the very best lines.

how many stars for movie cooties

On Leigh Whannell's constant scene stealing And the ensemble cast, everyone is given some really funny moments. It's gruesome and freaky scary, bloodthirsty children was something I had not seen before. So that was the lens through which I saw the movie and I loved it.

how many stars for movie cooties

I had to pause, take a deep breath, and think about how that could be really cool. "The first thing that was really said to me about it that immediately piqued my interest was that it was written by the cocreator of Saw and the cocreator of Glee. We spoke to Wilson, who is truly great in the movie, earlier this week about how he got cast in this inspired, hilarious, twisted horror-comedy that isn't afraid to go some dark but funny places. The virus, which turns its host into a raging, body-munching psycho, only affects people who haven't hit puberty yet.Ĭooties stars Elijah Wood, Alison Pill, Jack McBrayer, Leigh Whannell, Nasim Pedrad, Jorge Garcia and Rainn Wilson, who plays Wade, a macho gym teacher who will do whatever it takes to survive. It's about a bunch of teachers who find themselves at ground zero of a zombie outbreak after their school unknowingly serves a virus-infected batch of chicken nuggets. And then a movie like Cooties comes along and scratches an itch you forgot you had. The zombie apocalypse is everywhere these days, to the point where it may seem like you've seen all there is to see.










How many stars for movie cooties